Weekend Shennighans

This weekend I am cooking up something epically fabulous for Father’s Day. I hope I can make something awesome to make my dad proud. I knew that I would have to go “all out” on this one. Not that I didn’t for Mother’s Day (hi, Mom!) but cooking for my dad is totally different. I mean, as a kid I was so used to seeing him in a chef uniform that I was convinced he was the Pillsbury Doughboy, earning him that esteemed nickname and probably lots of soft tissue damage on his stomach from Child Me constantly jabbing him in the stomach. So this weekend will be very interesting on many levels, who I am cooking for, what I am cooking, and what I am most nervous about, EATING what I am cooking.

Leave a Reply

